Get Involved

Contact city and elected officials directly to express your thoughts, wishes, and concerns for Hearst Park now and in the future.  Be sure to attend community meetings and events to engage in the process directly, get informed, and develop your own views.

 
 

DEPARTMENT OF GENERAL SERVICES WEBSITE

CITY OFFICIALS

Councilmember Mary M. Cheh (mcheh@dccouncil.us)
Dee Smith, Deputy COS for Councilmember Cheh (dsmith@dccouncil.us)
Greer Gillis, Director, Dept. of General Services (Greer.Gillis@dc.gov; 202-727-2800)
Keith Anderson, Director, Dept. of Parks and Recreation (keith.anderson@dc.gov)
Marshella Wallace, DPR Project Manager (marshella.wallace@dc.gov)
Jackie Stanley, DGS Community Outreach Coordinator (Jackie.stanley@dc.gov; 202-431-1195)
Timothy Craft, DGS Project Manager (tim.craft@dc.gov or timothy.craft@dc.gov)
John Falcicchio, Mayor Bowser's COS, (john.falcicchio@dc.gov)
Beverly Perry, Mayor Bowser's Senior Advisor (Beverly.perry@dc.gov)
Maia Estes, Mayor Bowser's Director, Political and Legislative Affairs (maia.estes@dc.gov)
Chantei Durant, Mayor's office (chantei.durant@dc.gov)
Aurora Steinle, Mayor's office (aurora.steinle@dc.gov)
Shayne Wells, Mayor's office (Shayne.wells@dc.gov)

ANC COMMISSIONERS

While some of these ANC Comissioners don't have jurisdiction over Hearst Park, those close by may use the park and care what happens to it. 

3C (01) - Lee Brian Reba
3C (02) - Gwendolyn Bole
3C (03) - David Valdez
3C (04) - Arthur Barkman
3C (05) - Margaret Siegel
3C (06) - Carl Roller
3C (07) - Victor Silveira
3C (08) - Catherine May
3C (09) - Nancy MacWood

3F (01) - David Dickinson
3F (02) - Shirley Adelstein
3F (03) - Mary Beth Ray
3F (04) - Sally Gresham
3F (05) - Andrea Molod
3F (06) - Malachy Nugent
3F (07) - Patrick Jakopchek

 

 

Community Meetings on Hearst

DGS COMMUNITY MEETING 3 - September 8, 7pm-9pm, Chevy Chase Community Center at 5601 Connecticut Ave. NW  Presentation

DGS COMMUNITY MEETING 2 - June 18, 10am-12pm, Hearst Park Tennis Courts. Report

DGS COMMUNITY MEETING 1 - May 10, 2016, Hearst Gymnasium. Report

ANC MEETINGS & INFO

ANC 3F signs Resolution Requesting Formal Involvement of DOEE in the Design of the Hearst Recreation.

3F - Tuesday, September 20 at 7:30 PM at in the Community Room of Forest Hills at 4901 Connecticut Ave. NW

3F - Tuesday, June 21 at 7:30 PM at 4901 Connecticut Ave. NW

3C - Monday, June 20 at 7:30 PM at 2nd District Police Station - 3320 Idaho Ave. NW

NFHP MEETINGS & INFO

Please join Tony Fleming on a guided tour of the park to discuss the unique geology, topography and hydrology of Hearst Park on Sunday, October 16th at 10 AM.  The group will meet at the tennis courts.

 

Join Us

 

Sign Our Petition